Bye Girl

Image

Words rain heavy on my face,

Brings with them a weighted pain.

Hear them ringing in my ears,

See them playing to my fears.

Thoughts of humans are so crude,

Tired of seeming oh-so-rude,

Sick of such prolonged frustration,

Hurting from such alienation.

Chirping Flirting Smiling Scoff,

Please just leave if you have a cost.

Cannot pay the bill you’ve laid,

Cannot afford to fall from space.

Got no money for a vice,

Got no patience for false nice.

Seems to just get out of hear,

Need to find another gear.

Need to know it’s not just me,

Who tosses, turns, loses sleep.

How much longer can this thought go,

How many minds can one dream glow.

How much time is left for here,

And will it end with minds this clear.

Must I lose a piece of me,

To gain a slice of humanity?

Do not want to trouble you,

Just want to say my minds on cue.

Liked the way you smiled and laughed,

But care so little about your act.

Do not wish to impress you,

With lies of bold and words that use.

Would much prefer to see you smile,

Laugh it off and stay a while.

Sorry if I’m seeming rude,

But I wanted you, and not some prude.

– Thomas M. Watt

2 thoughts on “Bye Girl

Leave a Reply

