Tired.

I feel your pain your hearts demise the thoughts of lonely killing time.

I know your sights I feel your eyes I see the thing between the lines.

i know that when you sing to me and when you smile and when you think,

It all comes out as just one color a depth of blue a smidge of palor. 

I’m sorry for the pain of old the thoughts of knowing what you’ve been told.

How much pain can one heart take how much longer until what’s fake –

Is no longer is no more how many lives have burnt for sure.

Just come right here your hand to me kiss me with smile fill me with sing.

I’ll take you in swirl you around and show you how to kill a frown.

Hello my little lovely one I love you smile I love your fun.

I’m sorry I can’t express too I’m sorry I can’t say I do.

I’m sorry I am just a wall like one dumb man slow thoughts and all.

It brings me pain you never guessed to know exactly how I impress.

What kind of creatures bumps like this? What kind of man can’t enjoy bliss?

What has happened when one man takes all that’s outside and sees the cake.

What is wrong that my mind see the thoughts inside with clarity.

And why is it that what’s in front, in front my face at felt with touch, why is it I don’t know you I can’t seem to divide the two.

I have no wall built in my brain the thoughts are filed the things are lame.

Can’t quite tell you how it goes cannot explain why no one knows.

Cannot quite give you my hand because you see I don’t understand.

Cannot break through a wall of shouts cannot make sense of why some pout.

Cannot know why some do lie cannot quite see why some speak dry.

Cannot hide behind this mouth cannot quite state what others shout.

How much pain does right thought bring, how much loss do good hearts string. 

I wish I could get up go there and say the thing I said right here.

But instead the words jot down just like a poem kind of profound.

See me laughing shake my hand say good day say bye old friend.

The days of life though they are numbered are adding up and still they slumber.

Not one knows and not one cares that I see clearer here than there,

– Thomas M. Watt 

3 thoughts on “Tired.

Leave a Reply

