Marketing Time

photo 3

Morning fans and somewhat interested persons. Today marks the first day in which I begin to take marketing my books seriously. I’m jumping into the pool, or maybe the sea, with a headfirst dive and no snorkel to help me. Literally, I have no idea what I’m doing.

I’ve done some research on other successful indie authors, and learned that the most effective way to sell your books is to acquire customers who want to buy them. So, how do I get people to want to buy my tales of fiction that offer no value to their lives but actually subtract from the amount of money in their pockets?

That’s a great question. Right now, I think getting people to like me might be the best strategy. And maybe finding people who are interested in the same topics I cover in my books – meaning aliens, spirituality, chicks, fighting, mysterious figures, mysterious pasts, an inability to communicate, and (sigh) love.

Those seem like pretty interesting topics, right?

I’m going to set up a twitter account soon. Haven’t decided whether it would be more beneficial to constantly write about the books I am promoting or just tweet random day-to-day musings. Maybe if I’m funny and don’t offend people too deeply they will want to see what goes on in this deranged mind of mine. Anyway, off to the waters!

6 thoughts on “Marketing Time

  1. LOL – Best of luck, my friend. If you figure out Twitter more power to you – I’m still trying to understand if I’m ahead or behind over there. Ah well . . . . 😉 Facebook is fun (sort of, I think, most of the time) and a little cozier.

    But, of course, I am no expert. Marketing neophyte.

    Take good care,

    Allison

    • I’m very impressed by your blog and everything you’re trying to do. Let me know if I can be of assistance in anyway with the release of Glory Begin. Let’s stick together Allison.

      • Wow, you have no idea just how much I REALLY appreciate that, Thomas. It’s a deal. Let’s definitely stick together – I am so very truly grateful. And I don’t know a lot but if you ever want someone to bounce ideas off of do feel free anytime to email me (admin@glorybegin.com) or catch me on the blog.

        Stay fierce. 😉

Leave a Reply

