A Day in the Life

Waddup everyone.

Haven’t been on here much, as you can tell my last few post have been posted infrequently.

Getting back into writing, as my former profession has all but come to an end.

I’m interested in a job in the entertainment industry – ideally as a writer, but being an actor would be cool as well. I was just offered $1000 to do a modeling gig, but it didn’t specify whether or not ‘getting raped’ is required. I found the job on craigslist, after all.

Anyway, I’d like to get in the habit of publishing short, 10,000 word stories on Amazon. It seems like a good way to build a following, and also an easy avenue to get my work out there.

The short story I’m currently working on is about a man named Phillip who begins to get a regular visitor in his dreams. This visitor tells Phillip about future events in his life, and uses fear to control Phillip to the point where he becomes no more than a puppet. Phillip races to find the strange man, discover how he has access to his dreams, and justify his own actions before he is placed behind bars.

I’ll keep you updated on my progress – already 1500 words in.

  • Thomas
3 thoughts on “A Day in the Life

Leave a Reply

