Master – 1.2

Master_eBook

Click here to start from the beginning

I pull the pen from my pocket, then scribble my name on his Starbucks cup, right under his own.

“Say, Mr. Gordon… Can I ask you something?”

“Go for it.”

“You clean pools now, right? Like for a living?”

I blink slow, then return to him with a smile. “I’ll clean your pool for a fee, if that’s what you’re asking.”

Punk laughs.

“No, no… it’s just, you know you could have been big time, right? If you would have just played one more season, you would have gone top three rounds. I mean, why did you stop playing?”

My wife knows, I know, everybody who knows me knows. The decision I made to end my football career and drop out of college was the hardest decision I ever had to make.

“Sometimes life throws things our way that force us to make tough decisions.”

I still grin when I say it, because the love that fills my life now far surpasses the darkness that overpowered me in my ‘star-power’ days.

“I know,” begins the kid. “But why did she make you leave the game?”

“I left on my own. Ever had sex, kid?”

My wife chuckles behind me.

“I’m not a fuckin’ virgin, dude.”

“Then you already know. Sometimes when you have sex, babies pop out.”

“Why didn’t you make her abort it?”

CLICK HERE FOR 2.1!

-Thomas M. Watt

14 thoughts on “Master – 1.2

  1. ‘ the
    love that fills my life now far
    surpasses the darkness that
    overpowered me in my ‘star-power’
    days.’ You are amazing. I cannot wait to read more pages. I am so glad that I found you…, or was it the other way around ? Either way, your work is wonderful !

  2. Pingback: MASTER – Page 1 | Thomas M. Watt

Leave a Reply

